Downtown is the financial center of the city of Buenos Aires, the main artery of the area is the pedestrian street Florida.
Next is the Plaza de Mayo, surrounded by historical buildings in the area of Montserrat, which includes the historic center of the capital of Argentina.


La Casa Rosada, the Presidential Palace, seat of the Executive, where the offices of the president of the republic.
From the First Meeting in 1810 on these grounds is the seat of national government, but the current building was completed in 1884. Sarmiento was the president who decided to paint it pink.
The main facade, with the balcony where the politicians were going to the people is the opposite of Plaza de Mayo.
The entrance is on the street presidential Rivadavia, and Hipólito Yrigoyen is the entrance to the museum, where objects of the presidents.
Museum: Mon-Fri 8.00-19.00 and 14.00-18.00 Sun Circuits 15.00 and 16.30 Sun Free admission.
Subway: Plaza de Mayo (A).


This park is located off the facade of the Casa Rosada, the opposite of Plaza de Mayo, and in the center stands a monument to Christopher Columbus, made by Italian Arnaldo Zocchi.
Subway: Plaza de Mayo (A)

development of their children / grandchildren during the military dictatorship.
In the center is a small obelisk, the Pyramid of May, marking the first anniversary of independence.
Subway: Plaza de Mayo (A), Cathedral (D), Bolívar (E).


The Palace of Post and Telecommunications, known as "post office" is a magnificent piece of architecture that occupies the entire block, so it was named a National Historic Landmark in 1997.
Its construction took 20 years and is inspired by the New York office.
In 2003, ceased to function as a central mail office to convert it into a cultural center. Today it houses a small museum of post and telegraph.
Sarmiento 151.
Mon-Fri 8.00-20.00 and Sat 9.00-13.00.
Subway: Leandro N. Alem (B).


Located between the streets Rivadavia, Balcarce, H. Yrigoyen and Balcarce, this place was and is the scene of major political events in Argentina, the May Revolution in 1810, the oath to the declaration of independence in 1816, the National Constitution in 1860, the meeting of mothers Plaza de Mayo from 1977. Today, every Thursday at 15:30 the Mothers of Plaza de Mayo still gather to demand


The baroque church was consecrated as a cathedral in 1836. It has five ships, and major side chapels, one of them is the mausoleum of José de San Martín.
The main facade is the year 1822, neoclassical style, which makes it look a civilian building a house of worship, exhibits twelve Corinthian columns and pediment represents the arrival of Jacob into Egypt.

The interior houses works of art as the main altar, Isidro de Lorea, the choir stalls, the Santo Cristo de Buenos Aires century XVII or images of the Virgen de los Dolores.
Rivadavia and San Mateen.
Mon-Fri 8.00-19.00 and 9.00-19.30 Sa and Sun.
Subway: Cathedral (D).